Virtual conference

Norton Rose Fulbright Virtual Inclusion Conference 2022 | Canada | Global law firm

6:30 a.m. – 7:20 a.m. PT
7:30 a.m. to 8:20 a.m. Mountain Time
9:30 a.m. – 10:20 a.m. ET

(50 mins)

Micro-inequities – mitigating seemingly small actions to have a big impact on organizational culture

Micro-inequities may have a micro name, but they have far-reaching consequences for belonging, engagement, and well-being. To address the impact of systemic racism, sexism, abelism, and other forms of discrimination, we must also learn to recognize and address the subtle ways in which equity-deserving groups are marginalized and excluded. Discover the impact of micro-inequalities, how to recognize them, how to support the beneficiary and a range of practical actions to interrupt them.

This session is offered in French, English subtitles are available.


Catherine Wagner
(she she),
Senior Manager, Learning and Development, Norton Rose Fulbright, Montreal


Azar Razavi
(she she), Manager of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Norton Rose Fulbright, Ottawa

Law Society of Ontario banner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of content on equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) professionalism.

Law Society of British Columbiabanner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of practice management content.

Quebecbanner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of content. If you watch the webinar in its entirety, you will be able to download your certificate of attendance which can be given to your professional order.

7:20 a.m. – 7:30 a.m. PT
8:20 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. MT
10:20 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. ET

(10 mins)

To break

Feel free to use this time to watch our short micro-learnings.

7:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. PT
8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. MT
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. ET


(60 mins)

Lead with empathy

Join Luc Morin, managing partner of our Montreal office, and Fabrice Vil, social entrepreneur and founder of Pour 3 Points, for a conversation in which they will discuss humanity and empathy for greater inclusion within the community. Fabrice uses his experience to propose solutions against racism and discrimination.

This session is offered in French, English subtitles are available.


Fabrice Vil
(he she), Social entrepreneur and founder of Pay 3 points


Luc Morin (he), Managing Partner, Montreal Office, Norton Rose Fulbright

Law Society of Ontario banner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) professionalism content.

Law Society of British Columbiabanner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of practice management content.

Quebecbanner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of content. If you watch the webinar in its entirety, you will be able to download your certificate of attendance which can be given to your professional order.

8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PT
9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MT
11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET

(30 minutes)

To break

Feel free to use this time to watch our short micro-learnings.

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET

(60 mins)

Choose action – cultivating inclusion through an active alliance

Have you ever wondered how you can challenge the status quo as an ally? Perdita’s session will help you better understand how you can move the needle when it comes to racial equity, inclusivity, and how to foster an environment where everyone feels a sense of belonging.


Perdita Felicien (her)
,
Former Canadian Olympian, World Champion, Author and TV Host

Law Society of Ontario banner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) professionalism content.

Law Society of British Columbiabanner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of practice management content.

Quebecbanner cpd quebec
This program contains 1 hour of content. If you watch the webinar in its entirety, you will be able to download your certificate of attendance which can be given to your professional order.

10:00 a.m. – 10:10 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Mountain Time
1:00 p.m. – 1:10 p.m. ET

(10 mins)

To break

Feel free to use this time to watch our short micro-learnings.

10:10 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PT
11:10 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
1:10 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. ET

(50 mins)

Unleash the full potential of multigenerational teams

Having four generations in the workforce presents unique opportunities and challenges. Leaders who deepen their understanding of each generation’s core values, preferences, commonalities, and differences will achieve high performance, engagement, and increased retention from their teams. This session will:

  • provide insight into the core collective experiences and priorities of each generation
  • highlight areas of potential conflict and collaboration between generations; and
  • identify practices for building trust and in intergenerational teams.


Keya Dasgupta (her),

Head of Learning and Development, Norton Rose Fulbright, Toronto

Law Society of Ontario banner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of content on equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) professionalism.

Law Society of British Columbiabanner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of practice management content.

Quebecbanner cpd quebec
This program contains 50 minutes of content. If you watch the webinar in its entirety, you will be able to download your certificate of attendance which can be given to your professional order.